Recommended Reading for Marketers – Week of 11/12/12 – 11/16/12

Few quality reads this week you may also enjoy. I was particularly concentrated on reevaluating our email marketing strategy and found myself doing more task-based research vs. general study. Have a great weekend and get ready for some turkey next week!

Improve Your Email Click-Through Rates by Farming Out Your Social Media Content – Email newsletters have been on my mind the last few weeks as I’ve struggled to pull enough meaningful content together for my employer’s next issue. I’m on the fence when it comes to frequency and messaging for email newsletters but this article does a great job helping you think through what content to include in every issue by gauging it’s initial response on your social channels.

5 Things Auto Brands Can Teach You About Online Marketing – Love this piece. Of course, it could be because I’m bias when it comes to the automotive industry. However, they make a great point when it comes to industry giants and their consistency in digital advertising and how crucial it is to their success.

Here’s How to Split Equity With Your Cofounders – In this piece I’ve addressed in more detail what several entrepreneurs have asked me to expand on regarding equity distribution among startup founders. If you’re an entrepreneur or your looking to join an early-stage startup, you need to read this now.

Have a question? Disagree? Want to exchange pleasentries? Leave a comment below. As always, you can reach me on Twitter @joshuahays or by emailing me at hello@joshuahays.com

Leave a Reply

